Labsamples return with a brand new collection of royalty free sounds and loops dedicated to producers looking for inspirational sonic tools produced and lab tested by some of the planets most respected producers working in industry today.

DLR returns to Labsamples with the second strain of the Specimen series with Specimen (Y) a 1GB+ bundle of scientifically mutated audio weapons including 249 Loops and 74 Drum and SFX Sounds including Ferocious Bass Lines, Tight Crunchy Breaks, Shuffling Percussion, Atmospheric Pads and Sinister SFX recorded at tempos between 170 and 176 BPM. The Collection contains 17 soft sampler patches for Drums and SFX and can also be purchased in Apple Loop, Ableton Live and Reason Refill formats (sold separately).

DLR is responsible for a huge amount of releases on well-respected Drum and Bass labels including Dispatch Recordings, Hardware, Sonorous Music, Metalheadz, Shogun and Horizons. This collection of Loops and One Shot sounds comes hot on the back of finishing his debut Album “Seeing Sounds” for Dispatch Recordings so make sure you keep an eye out for its release in early March.

Labsamples formula is simple if we wouldn’t use it in a track, it doesn’t go in the pack! So you can be assured the sounds contained within DLR’s Specimen (Y) Drum and Bass will crop up time and time again in many of his future releases on some of the most prestigious Drum and Bass labels, so check out the demos and remember be creative and have fun.

Keep your eyes peeled and ears to the ground for future releases on Labsamples.

[vc_button title=”Click for free taster and download” target=“_blank color=”default” size=”size_small” href=””]


  • 1.31Gb 24Bit 44.1KHz
  • 56 Bass Loops
  • 76 Drum Loops
  • 23 SFX Loops
  • 37 Percussion Loops
  • 57 Music and Atmos Pad Loops
  • 32 SFX Shots
  • 42 Drum Hits
  • 284 Rex2 Files
  • 17 Sampler patches